Derbyshire Dales, in numbers
Projects: Derbyshire Dales
Derbyshire Dales local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.
The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Ashbourne town centre
Ashbourne Reborn
The programme improves squares, pedestrian routes and community space.
Completion celebrated in June 2026 · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Derbyshire Dales District Council
What the source says: The official programme site records a 26 June celebration marking completion. Later evaluation is separate from physical delivery.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- £16 million programme
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Ashbourne Reborn programme →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Use Ashbourne’s completed public spaces →
Protect the operating costs behind community assets →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Hurst Farm, Matlock
The Farmer’s View community kitchen
A former pub now provides a social space with a commercial kitchen for affordable meals and other food services.
Refurbished and equipped · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Derbyshire Dales District Council
What the source says: The council’s investment case study records a kitchen-equipment grant; claimed aims for health and wellbeing are not measured outcomes.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- £9,203 kitchen-equipment grant
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Farmer’s View council case study →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make affordable meals dependable at Hurst Farm →
Protect the operating costs behind community assets →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Ashbourne Cemetery
Ashbourne Cemetery path improvements
The council records completion of improvements to cemetery paths.
Completed according to October council notice · evidence dated 2026-10-06
Responsible body: Derbyshire Dales District Council
What the source says: The retained official news index dates the completion notice 6 October 2026. Detailed contract scope and cost have not been verified.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Council news: cemetery path completion →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make cemetery visits easier →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →